Indian Prairie Educational FoundationEnriching Education for District 204 Students

Wells Fargo Advisors

A+ Award

The Indian Prairie Educational Foundation (IPEF) has a long history of celebrating District 204 educators.

In 2014, IPEF teamed up with District 204 and Wells Fargo Advisors to recognize the positive impact of educators with a new award. The A+ Award was presented monthly by a surprise team visiting unsuspecting teachers and staff members in classrooms across the district.

We are proud to have Wells Fargo Advisors partnering with us again in 2018-19 to make the A+ Award possible.  Winning staff members each receive $500 to spend in their classroom or on a project for their school.

Make a Nomination

2018-19 A+ Award Winners
October – Tony Annarino, Builta Elementary (Evening Custodian)
November – Amy Huetson, Granger Middle (PA Science Teacher)
December – Alexis Mansfield, Gombert Elementary (4th Grade Teacher)
January – Jeannie Dina, IPSD (Registration/Residency)
February – John Gelsomino, Neuqua Valley High School (Media Teacher)
March – Elaine Archey, Brooks Elementary (Teaching Assistant)
April – Colin Rust, Brookdale Elementary (4th Grade Teacher)
May – John Gibbs, Still Middle/Prairie Children Preschool (Track, Cross Country Coach, Teaching Assistant)

2017-18 A+ Award Winners
September – Jill DeFarno, Builta Elementary (LMC Director)
October – Edgar Stewart, McCarty Elementary (Crossing Guard)
November – Jennifer Rowe, Metea Valley (Dean)
December – Ryan Henry, Clow Elementary (Music teacher)
January – Cathie Prochaska – Cowlishaw Elementary (2nd grade teacher)
February – Mariah Reed – Gombert Elementary (2nd grade teacher)
March – Amanda Yee – Peterson Elementary (2nd grade teacher)
April – Bernadette Jacobs – Fry Elementary (Kindergarten teacher)
May – Kim Haake – Waubonsie Valley High School (English teacher)

2016-17 A+ Award Winners
September – Victor Low, Scullen Middle School (7th grade teacher)
October – Rhonda Jenkins, Kendall Elementary School (LMC Director)
November – Lisa Lake, Welch Elementary School (social worker)
December – Meredith Smith, Young Elementary School (3rd grade teacher)
January – Blake Cline, STEPS (Special Olympics coach)
February – Keith Olson, McCarty (5th grade teacher)
March – Michael Rossi, Neuqua Valley (English teacher)
April – Andrea Palmer, Still (English/Social Studies Teacher)
May – Rob Maldonado, Young (PE Teacher & Spirit Council sponsor)

2015-16 A+ Award Winners
September – Amanda Pyzik, Metea Valley High School (guidance counselor)
October – Sue Kuhn, Graham Elementary School (secretary)
November – Katie Ammons, Steck Elementary School (kindergarten teacher)
December – Eugenia Latka, Waubonsie Valley High School (math teacher)
January – Michael Ackerman, Metea Valley High School (Special Olympics coach)
February – Matt Ragusa, Neuqua Valley High School (chemistry teacher, robotics & track coach)
March – John Fleetwood, Spring Brook Elementary School (head custodian)
April – Jacki Provis, Indian Plains High School (secretary)
May – Patty McElroy, Patterson Elementary School (nurse)

2014-15 A+ Award Winners
October – Skaiste Zinkevicius – Hill Middle School (6th grade teacher)
November – Debra Crooks – Graham Elementary School (2nd grade teacher)
December – Megan Marco – Fry Elementary School (Support teacher)
January – Liz Fay – Waubonsie Valley High School (English teacher)
February – Carolyn Hesselink – White Eagle Elementary School (4th grade teacher)
March – presented at Inspire 204
     Heidi Provost – Spring Brook Elementary School (5th grade teacher)
     Terence White – Still Middle School (Science teacher)
     Janice Hums – Welch Elementary School (5th grade teacher)
     Emily Binder – Neuqua Valley High School (Music teacher)
April – Lynne White – Granger Middle School (LMC Director)
May – Kiki Labianca – Gregory Middle School (Project Arrow teacher)

You can visit to see videos of our surprise visits.

If you would like to nominate an influential educator or staff member who goes beyond to make a difference for our students you can do so by visiting A+ Award Nominations.


Partners & Sponsors